Case | Support online seminars with a smartphone app

THE CHALLENGE

Our client Svea (Coach) wants to get a long-term effect out of her short workshop formats and online seminars. While these formats are very informative, they only provide limited support for the participants in implementing the content after the session, as the “workshop high” flags particularly quickly after these formats.

Especially in the current situation, where many employees work from their home offices and are trained via online seminars, Svea would like to provide her participants with an implementation aid and offer an additional service.

BECOACH AS A SOLUTION

With BeCoach, Svea gets an application with which she can …

… digitise her content

… provide her materials in an interactive format

… achieve higher participant engagement by having more digital touchpoints

… offer another billable additional service

… allow herself scalable time savings with each additional performance

Sveas implemention – Support online seminars with a Smartphone App

CONCEPTION

👱‍♀️ Svea as Coach: Her online seminar on the topic of “Team Communication” will be digitally supplemented over three weeks. The virtual support includes nine interventions (six learning units and three reflections). Svea decided to have Alex (from BeCoach) create the six learning units and sent him the slides from the seminar and other information in a Word document in advance. She digitises the three remaining reflections by herself within the app.

📱 Alex from BeCoach: Alex provides the BeAssistant account and the six interventions to Svea via app. Alex and Svea determined that Svea can reuse the learning content in other formats. Alex briefs Svea on the material and how to use the app.

As a coach, I can digitise my content by myself or have it created by the BeCoach team. The digital content is rolled out to the participants in an intervention and can be reused in different formats

ONBOARDING

👱‍♀️ Svea: The online seminar will be conducted by Svea as usual. At the end of the event, Svea provides the audience with a code (see picture).

🎓 Participants: The BeCoach app is available in the Play or Apple Store. By using the code “SVEA1234” they connect to Svea as a coach during registration.

Available on all devices, quickly downloaded, registered and connected to the coach as a participant. We will gladly provide you with material for communication with clients.

IMPLEMENTATION

👱‍♀️ Svea: Over the next three weeks, participants receive learning units to deepen their knowledge individually and exercises to help them implement what they have learned. With just two clicks, Svea sends the first intervention after the seminar.

🎓 Participants: The interventions are performed one at a time. Time and speed can be determined individually, as it is best for the participant. The scope of the intervention can be determined independently. An intervention runs automatically, so that the coach does not have to spend any additional time on support.

The course of the intervention depends on the answers and the reaction of the person conducting the intervention. An intervention runs similar to a decision tree and adapts to the individual needs of each participant.

FURTHER PROCESS

🎓 Participants: After the digital accompaniment, there is still the option of repeating interventions for continuation. They can also use all the other functionalities of the app, such as the goal and activity tracker, for themselves.

👱‍♀️ Svea: The created interventions can be reused by Svea in each subsequent online seminar at no additional cost. Scalable time savings are created with each subsequent digital accompaniment.

BeCoach offers a billable additional service that involves a small investment of time for the coach, but provides valuable and individual assistance to the participants in implementing the seminar content.

Key results for Svea

➡️ Svea generates 25% more sales with online seminar

➡️ She uses the digitised content over and over again without spending any more time

➡️ Svea provides valuable post-event assistance to the participants, increasing the individual’s chance of success

Coming soon:

➡️ In summer 2021 Svea will also be able to offer her participants a 360° feedback function so that participants can incorporate feedback from their environment as they continue their independent education

Case | Online Seminar digital ergänzen

DIE HERAUSFORDERUNG

Unsere Kundin Svea will als Coach einen langfristigen Effekt aus ihren kurzen Workshopformaten und Online-Seminaren herausholen. Diese Formate sind zwar sehr informativ, unterstützen die Teilnehmer:innen jedoch nach der Durchführung nur bedingt bei der Umsetzung der Inhalte, da das „Workshop-High“ nach diesen Formaten besonders schnell abflacht.

Insbesonders in der momentanen Situation, wo viele Mitarbeiter:innen aus dem Homeoffice arbeiten und über Online-Seminare geschult werden, möchte Svea ihren Teilnehmer:innen eine Implementationshilfe zur Hand geben und ein Zusatzangebot anbieten.

BECOACH ALS LÖSUNG

Svea bekommt mit BeCoach eine Lösung an die Hand, mit welcher sie…

… ihrer Seminarinhalte digitalisiert

… ihre Unterlagen in einem interaktiven Format zur Verfügung stellt

… ein höheres Engagement der Teilnehmer erreicht, indem es mehr digitale Touchpoints gibt

… eine weitere abrechenbare Zusatzleistung anbieten kann

… sich bei jeder weiteren Durchführung skalierbare Zeitersparnisse ermöglicht

Sveas Umsetzung – Online Seminare digital unterstützen

KONZEPTION

👱‍♀️ Svea als Coach: Ihr Online-Seminar zum Thema „Teamkommunikation“ soll über drei Wochen digital ergänzt werden. Dabei soll die virtuelle Begleitung neun Interventionen (sechs Lerneinheiten und drei Reflexionen) beinhalten. Svea entschied sich, die 6 Lerneinheiten von Alex erstellen zu lassen und übermittelt ihm im Vorfeld die Folien aus dem Seminar und weitere Informationen in einem Word-Dokument. Die drei verbleibenden Reflexionen digitalisiert sie selbst innerhalb der App.

📱 Alex von BeCoach: Den BeAssistant-Account und die sechs Interventionen stellt Alex Svea via App zur Verfügung. Alex und Svea legten fest, dass Svea die Lerninhalte auch in anderen Formaten wiederverwenden kann. Alex brieft Svea zu dem Material und dem Umgang mit der App.

Dieses Bild hat ein leeres Alt-Attribut. Der Dateiname ist Bildschirmfoto-2020-12-02-um-12.28.15-700x400.png

Als Coach kann ich meine Inhalte selbst digitalisieren oder vom BeCoach-Team erstellen lassen. Die digitalen Inhalte werden in einer Intervention an die Teilnehmer:innen ausgespielt und können in verschiedenen Formaten wiederverwendet werden

ONBOARDING

👱‍♀️ Svea: Das Online-Seminar führt Svea wie gewohnt durch. Am Ende der Veranstaltung stellt Svea den Zuhörer:innen einen Code zur Verfügung (siehe Bild).

🎓 Teilnehmer:innen: Die BeCoach App ist im Play- oder Apple Store verfügbar. Mit der Verwendung des Codes „SVEA1234“ verbinden sie sich bei der Registrierung mit Svea als Coach.

Dieses Bild hat ein leeres Alt-Attribut. Der Dateiname ist Bildschirmfoto-2020-12-02-um-12.58.35-700x392.png

Auf allen Geräten verfügbar, schnell heruntergeladen, registriert und als Teilnehmer:in mit dem Coach verbunden. Material für die Kommunikation mit Kunden stellen wir dir gerne zu Verfügung.

DURCHFÜHRUNG

👱‍♀️ Svea: In den nächsten drei Wochen bekommen die Teilnehmer:innen Lerneinheiten, um ihr Wissen individuell zu vertiefen und Übungen als Hilfestellung bei der Umsetzung des Gelernten. Mit nur zwei Klicks versendet Svea im Anschluss an das Seminar die erste Intervention.

🎓 Teilnehmer:innen: Die Interventionen werden einzeln durchgeführt. Zeit und Geschwindigkeit können individuell bestimmt werden, so wie es für den Teilnehmer am besten ist. Dabei kann bei der Durchführung der Umfang selbstständig bestimmt werden. Eine Intervention läuft automatisiert ab, sodass beim Coach kein zusätzlicher Zeitaufwand bei der Betreuung anfällt.

Der Verlauf der Intervention hängt von den Antworten und der Reaktion der durchführenden Person ab. Eine Intervention verläuft ähnlich zu einem Entscheidungsbaum ab und passt sich den individuellen Bedürfnissen der einzelnen Teilnehmer:innen an

SO GEHT’S WEITER

🎓 Teilnehmer:innen: In BeCoach besteht nach der digitalen Begleitung weiter die Möglichkeit, Interventionen zur Verstetigung zu wiederholen. Außerdem können sie alle weiteren Funktionalitäten der App, wie beispielsweise den Ziele- und Aktivitätentracker, für sich nutzen.

👱‍♀️ Svea: Die erstellten Interventionen können von Svea in jedem weiteren Online-Seminar ohne zusätzliche Kosten wiederverwendet werden. Bei jeder weiteren digitalen Begleitung entsteht ein skalierbares Zeitersparnis.

Einmal erstellt, bietet BeCoach eine abrechenbare Zusatzleistung, die einen geringen Zeitaufwand für den Coach bedeutet, aber den Teilnehmer:innen eine wertvolle und individuelle Hilfestellung bei der Umsetzung der Seminarinhalte bietet.

KERNERGEBNISSE FÜR SVEA

➡️ Svea generiert mit dem Online-Seminar 25% mehr Umsatz

➡️ Die einmalig digitalisierten Inhalte verwendet sie immer wieder, ohne das ein weiterer Zeitaufwand entsteht

➡️ Svea bietet den Teilnehmer:innen eine wertvolle Hilfestellung im Anschluss an die Veranstaltung und erhöht so die Erfolgschance des Einzelnen

Coming soon:

➡️ Ab Sommer 2021 kann Svea ihren Teilnehmern zusätzlich eine 360° Feedback-Funktion anbieten, damit die Teilnehmer bei ihrer eigenständigen Weiterbildung die Rückmeldung aus ihrem Umfeld einbeziehen können